Archives

All posts for the day January 28th, 2011

Fun Friday!

Published 01/28/2011 by MoonieZ

Yes.

I’m back. Thought I’d have this done this morning but after a fun time in a chatroom, I had to rush to get ready for going to another weekly meeting. So no time to write blog posts.

Then I have been thinking about what to write for the rest of the day. Always have some idea but still find it hard to actually sit down and write. Sometimes I wish I could just transfer my thoughts onto the screen and have them appear as typed words. I always imagine the text will be much more like my thoughts that way. Nothing lost in translation between brain thinking and fingers typing it out. Sometimes the words seem to be coming straight from the heart, though. Not passing the brain at all. However to write what’s in the heart requires skills that I haven’t got. So I avoid it as much as possible. Too afraid of sounding silly.

Dinner today was simple. Grilled pork tenderloin, potatoes, mushroom sauce and carrots. Rather good for a Friday. Should have saved it for Sunday. Guess Sunday will be fish, as I have some frozen cod fillet available. Probably boil it or something.

Weather has been getting mild again. After some really cold nights. No more snow though. Which is good. I hope it starts to melt again. I wish spring would be here. Yesterday.

Soon Saturday.  Don’t know what will happen but do know I have lots of chores I ought to be doing this weekend. I wonder how many will still be left to do when Sunday evening comes along …?