Almost December

Published 11/25/2013 by MoonieZ

Yes I know. Been away too long from here. Actually I’m here almost every day thinking I ought to write something, but I end up not doing it. Reason? Well, I don’t have much news and the state I’m in now is kind of depressing. So, I feel like I shouldn’t write about feeling blue and alone too much because I think I have done that too often and nobody likes a pessimist much these days, or any day at all.

Which means that until I can write something positive I’ll just remain silent. Maybe I’ll post some songs or some video I might find on YouTube but that’s all.

Anyway, while I’m here I might aswell write some about the current situation. Still no employment, still getting by on the bare minimum of government aid. Still alone. Still working on changing all of that. Not really having the hope anymore but still trying to get myself moving forward day by day.

One ray of light is the office newsletter. I’m contributing some reviews and other texts about movies. I also have some other ideas that I will pitch to the editors soon.  Working on the newsletter has got my creativity back up again. Always a good thing.

What else -without my family, relatives and internet friends I wouldn’t be much good at all. They keep me going.

Also music, movies and television shows. Always give me ideas for things to write.

That’s all folks!

Today I started watching Breaking Bad. Other TV I’m following includes The Walking Dead and The Sons of Anarchy.

The darkness of winter is at full force. Days are short of daylight and nights are long. It adds to my feeling down and out but there’s only one way to deal with it: endure.  Around the end of March it will be over.

One comment on “Almost December

  • Hello Fellow Blogger! Sons of Anarchy is my favorite show! It’s loosely based off of Hamlet…so spoiler alert? LOL

    And…I feel like I should share this with you because it helped me. Write through the pain. It’s okay to not be okay. Shit gets better, I promise.

    You seem like a creative type of person so check out “The Artist’s Way” by Julia Cameron. It’s deep & helps heals a lot of old hurts & prejudices.

  • Comments are closed.