New name same me

Published 07/13/2016 by MoonieZ

I changed the name of this blog. Mostly because I felt like it was time to own up to it being mostly about me and my misery. I don’t put my real name on it for reasons of privacy. Perhaps it don’t matter anymore but I’m not ready to use my real name anywhere on the blog yet. It has been alive for 11 years all the same.

The greatest story never known is my way of saying I’m still trying to get my 15 minutes in the limelight, my time to shine. Also a way of saying that most people never have much of an audience for their writings or stories. Yet, many people write on a daily basis.

My mother kept a journal for decades. A few notes about what happened each day, what she cooked for dinner, the weather and other things. Sometimes she also noted how she was feeling on a particular day and what she was thinking of.

She often told me to burn all the journals, letters and other writings left by her and my father, but I said I wouldn’t do that. Our family history should be preserved, was my reason. I still stand by it. Even if no one will ever read any of it even once, I think it shouldn’t be destroyed.

Maybe you think I ought to respect her wish to destroy it all, and I would if she had written  it in a will and made it official. Now that didn’t happen.

Anyway, I’m digressing as usual. What will happen with this blog when I’m gone? I hope someone will make sure to not let all the posts go to waste.

 

Leave a Reply

