July

Published 07/02/2016 by MoonieZ

I lie…

No, I don’t lie, July is here. Hot and humid. Rainy and wet. Lovely Swedish summer. At last. At least.

Not much to report. My endless search for a job continues. My search for a new home also continues. No results yet. No ideas.

So, no reason to dwell on those things. Time will tell.

I find it no easier to live but I get by with  a little help from my friends.

I see what you did there.

No, you don’t.

Yes, I do!

No. You. Don’t.

Fine, be like that. No wonder no one likes you! 

I’m not being like anything. And there are people who like me.

Oh yeah? Name one. 

No, I won’t. And you ought to shut up!

Make me! I dare you! 

Ok, have it your way.

You know that’s a slogan that…. [Silence]

I told you.

 

Leave a Reply

