Dear blog

Published 03/21/2016 by MoonieZ

Been a long time.

Now, I’m not going to repeat the whole story of how this thing got started but it did start because it was suggested to me to use a blog for my less than creative writings.

Over the years I used this blog for anything and everything. No direction, no vision, and no set topic or theme. It has worked out rather well without those things.

Most of all I think this is a place for my thoughts about me. A rather dull subject matter with no real importance to anyone else. Yet, readers have appeared from time to time, and also comments. All of them very polite.

Due to the  disorder I only recently found out I suffer from, I suck at being  social. So, I tend to not communicate in the ways that might be expected of me by “normal” people.

On the internet, I find my talent to express myself in writing helps me be a bit more social. In real life, on the other hand, I tend to keep myself to myself and I often keep a distance instead of interacting with other people.

While I grew up, everyone , including myself, thought the reason for my lack of interaction was due to shyness. But, now I know it has been due to autism spectrum disorder all along.

My life hasn’t changed just because I’ve learned of my disorder, but I am now able to more fully understand my own thoughts, feelings and actions and why they are the way they are.

I no longer have to question why I can’t  be more like this or like that. And I no longer feel like a failure because I don’t interact or behave like a “normal” person would.

This has reduced the amount of stress in my life a lot.

Probably not the first post I’ve made about this subject but I couldn’t think of anything else to write today.

Leave a Reply

