Confusion is the new clarity

Published 04/27/2014 by MoonieZ

I had a really bad night for some reason. Couldn’t sleep. Pains  here and there. Feeling mostly like crying or having a panic attack. Then at some point, I must have fallen asleep because in the morning I didn’t want to wake up or even get out of bed.

The rest of my day has been a lot better though. It seems I had to have that strange night to clear some things out of my system. Clear is not exactly right. For the time being it seems to have moved away to some dark corner of my brain.

Anyway, Spring is here. This weekend has been great in terms of weather. Only regret is that time moves too quickly when I’m off. Little time to do what I need to do. On the other hand I mostly want to sleep when I’m off (as in not having to go to the office place to waste my time at pointless stuff), so I usually wake up late.

Got some things done and still have a lot more to do.

Job search goes on without results. I always think about ways to improve it but nothing I try has helped so far. The problem is time. When I have such a long time of unemployment, finding ways to bridge the gap in the C V  is not easy. I’m thinking of a career in politics. Seems there isn’t too much skill required and if I manage to climb the ladder a bit the pay seems to be rather good.

A problem is I could probably never stick to the party line. I am not a member of any party because I object to some of  – or all of  – the ideas of every party in Sweden. The ones close to my view still have at least 20% opinions I don’t agree with.  But I guess there is always room for compromise.

Not sure my nerves could handle the pressures of being in the public eye though. I have never liked to be the center of attention. May sound like a contradiction considering my activity in social media but really, I don’t like attention to my person. My words, my writing is another matter. If I could be a politician in writing only, then maybe I’d go for it.

While I’m in fantasy land I might as well tell a story. Only problem is I have forgotten what it was.

So, I’m off.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

