12 days to Christmas

Published 12/12/2013 by MoonieZ

I sometimes think I’d be better off dead.

No, don’t worry, I’m not thinking about killing myself.

Only this: sometimes I find it so difficult to live I wish I didn’t have to. That there was a switch so I could turn off life a bit. Take a break and then switch back on again.

I’m sure I am not the first one to feel this way. In fact I’m sure there are lots of people feeling this way every single day.

Now to the good news. Or perhaps the above was the good news.

12 days to Christmas. I haven’t bought one single present this year. I don’t plan to do any shopping. No reason to spend money on stuff to give away to people who already have too much stuff they don’t have time to use. I would rather give a gift of time.

Time seems to be a luxury these days. Not having enough time seems to cause a lot of stress. Also having too much time but nothing or nobody to spend it on or with seems to be a cause of stress too.

How to solve the time problem? Stop spending money on stuff and start using money to gain time or something to spend the time on. Consume less, work less. Turn the stress levels down in the world.  Spend the time gained with people you care about. Do things that matter to you and to them.

Or play video games.

I’m not the solution to the problems I see. I’m not even the solution to my own problems.

This Christmas I only wish for time to be.

Confusing? Sorry, I often manage to confuse myself.

On the other hand, I’m writing again.

Can’t have it all at once.

Last but not least – so happy to see Led Zeppelin added to Spotify.  Which means this song could have been the headline for this post.
spotify:track:6hu1f1cXSw7OAqhpSQ2zDy

Led Zeppelin – Dazed and Confused

(source: Spotify)

Leave a Reply

