Welcome to Sweden, Mr President

Published 09/04/2013 by MoonieZ

Ok, my first post for September just happens to be written the same day as the current President of the United States, Barack Obama is visiting our country. Landed about 1 hour ago and is now getting ready for his day of meetings and dinners in Stockholm.

Regardless of politics both domestic and foreign, I’m happy to be alive in this historic moment. Swedes are not used to visits by US Presidents. So I believe most Swedes are thrilled no matter what their views are regarding the United States and/or its politics.

I understand that this visit does not matter much in the USA or elsewhere but here it is a rather big deal.

Yet, I’ll be watching it on television. I could have been out in the streets of Stockholm to perhaps catch a glimpse of it all but since the traffic situation will be somewhat difficult I have decided to stay in my suburban part of town.

Also, I have a lot of things to do.

That’s all.

 

Leave a Reply

