Some body, my body, any body

Published 04/05/2013 by MoonieZ

Body.

There’s a tv show starting over here in my part of world under the title Biggest Loser. From what I’ve gathered it’s a show about very heavy people losing weight and often very fast. To be honest I have never watched it but the new season of it seems to be about losing weight in order have a greater chance of finding love and enter into relationships. As if  the amount of body weight would be the only difference between success or failure when it comes to love and romance.

I  seriously doubt that body weight is the one ultimate key to success in the social arena, but if people want to believe it and use the chance of romance at the end of the line as a motivating factor to lose some weight, fine by me. I’m not here to judge anyone.

Speaking for myself though, I have never thought of any connection between my body, weight or they way I look and my problems in the social arena. I think I’m a plain, average looking guy and I have never thought of myself as ugly or handsome or that my appearance is a problem for me. I have always  seen my problems as related to my thinking and my inability to learn how to play the social game. To me the problems are all in my mind and have nothing to do with how I look or how much I weigh or how tall I am.

Over the years and more often when I was younger, I got some compliments on how I look and how I dress which only served to make me feel awkward but looking back it also made me a little more confident. I remember thinking: at least I look ok, if only I could get my head straight as well I’d have nothing to worry about.

So where am I going with this ramble? Only to this: I’m happy with the way I look and with my body but there’s always room for improvement.

Why I write this is because of all the times I have written about my social problems and I only wanted to point out that I don’t think my body is to blame  for any of them.

 

Leave a Reply

