Now and then

Published 03/15/2013 by MoonieZ

After all is said and done, the here and now is all there is.  Isn’t it?

I don’t know. I’m getting by.

Been a lot of looking back the last month or so. I’ve been thinking about where I came from, where I’ve been, who I am and who I have become.  Then, there comes a time when all of that looking back isn’t making any sense. That’s the time to take the next step forward and start looking at what’s in front. So, that’s what I’m doing. Again.

I’ve been looking back a lot over the years. Those who follow my blog knows how many of my posts are all about the past. Even though I’m aware of the fact that my past can’t be changed – the story about it can still be written in many different ways. That’s why I keep returning to my past in my writing. Another reason is the simple fact that the future is hard to write about, as I know nothing about it. All I know is that the future is on its way over.  When it arrives, it will be the Present, which makes it even more difficult write about.

No, I don’t think I’m different because I have a past, present and future. How stupid would that be?

All my writing is about telling stories for myself. No matter if they are true or false. This writing is my way of expressing myself and also my way of keeping myself sane. Whatever ‘sane’  means in this day and age.

 

Leave a Reply

