This is Friday

Published 01/11/2013 by MoonieZ

A weekend without any parties. Will be good. I need to relax a bit. Last weekend was a lot of fun but it left me exhausted.

This week it was good to be back to the old routine again.  I’m also glad to have made some progress in writing and other efforts at the office. The whole week has been good so far.

I think it has something to do with seeing a friend online for a few nice chats. For some reason that always makes me feel better about everything.

Also, the weather has been nice for most of the week but yesterday and today the snowing started again. Not much to do about it. Winter still means snow in this part of the world.

Of course I could mention I have applied for a lot of jobs already this year but I don’t think the amount really matters much unless there’s a result. However, it looks good on my report to the (un)employment  agency.  During the week I have also started to work on some other applications for jobs that I hope will result in employment. Eventually.

Trying  to focus on the good things is not always easy. I have already stumbled on that road and managed to get sidetracked towards the bad things, but I keep on going. Sooner or later I will get it right.

 

 

Leave a Reply

