Happy New Year 2013

Published 12/31/2012 by MoonieZ

Well, time to let go of the old and welcome the new again. Another year over and what have I learned?

That  no matter what, wishful thinking is not enough if I really want things to change.

Yet, I haven’t just been thinking, I have also made efforts. Done what I can. And, I’m going to keep on doing what I can to make some changes happen.

My goals for 2013 aren’t many, and I’m not making any resolutions at all. I will let it all be whatever it will be.

Today, this last day of the year 2012, I celebrate and wish all my family, relatives and friends a Happy New Years Eve and a safe celebration wherever they may be.

Tomorrow I start working on making 2013 a better year.

Not that 2012 was all bad. Far from it. My family and friends made it a good year, at least made parts of it really good.

I’m happy for those good times and hope for more of them during 2013.  The bad times I will not think about and I hope there’ll be less of those in the new year.

Last but not least: life goes on, long after the thrill of living is gone

Happy New Year everyone! Stay safe and have fun!
spotify:track:51hipIpHYmj2Qh2tyQ32h6

Leave a Reply

