And now, the news

Published 09/15/2012 by MoonieZ

Ok, I’m a year older. My birthday came and went.

I got greetings from friends on the internet, they really made me happy. Every time it happens, I’m always surprised to see that so many actually care about me. I know I shouldn’t be so surprised but sometimes I tend to forget there are people who care about me. I tend to want to dwell in misery all on my own and think that the world has forgotten about me. Don’t ask me why I’m still so stupid, I really wish I could stop thinking that way.

My family and relatives greeted me on Facebook. My aunt and uncle and one of cousins visited me. My brother the chef called me on the phone. My other uncle sent a greeting card.

All in all it was a fine day.

The rest of the week was kind of average. On Monday I went to a small town outside of Stockholm to apply for a job.  On Tuesday I was at the office doing some writing and discussing. In the evening I helped my mother bake some for my birthday. On Wednesday – my birthday – I went to the small town again to apply for another job. On the way home I stopped by the grocery store to pick up some things for my birthday party. Got home, rested a bit, then started to set the table and get things ready before the guests arrived.

On Thursday, I worked at home. Did some writing, and other things. On Friday I was back at the office and continued to work on my blog project. I also applied for some work.

In the evening I watched TV and a movie  and looked around on the internet. Went to sleep late.

Today I woke up early thinking I had to get up and go to work before I remembered I had nowhere to go and that it is Saturday anyway. Fell asleep again and finally got up around 11 am.  Read the newspaper, then got some work clothes on and went out to work in the yard until the afternoon.

Had some pain in my stomach so went inside to rest before dinner.

After dinner, I’ve spent the rest of the evening reading, listening to music and looking around the internet. Maybe I’ll find a movie to watch later on.

Leave a Reply

