Some words for the weekend

Published 08/11/2012 by MoonieZ

Hello hello hello…

Another Saturday. My week has been mostly ok and not much better than that.

I’ve spent most of the time watching the Olympic events on television. Most of the time that I haven’t spent at the office trying to work on my project. Wrote some applications for jobs during the week.

Had some chores to do at home. Had a few days when I didn’t feel too good due to my stomach pains and then a few days without much pain at all. Seems somehow I’m slowly getting better without really knowing how or why.

Today I spent most of the day at one of my cousins. Her son turned 18 so family and relatives gathered to celebrate. It was a nice afternoon and evening.

I also got to drive a car again for the first time since  February. Felt like a beginner most of the time but it was still a good feeling to be behind the wheel once more.

When I got back home, I had some dinner and then started watching Olympic events while relaxing in my chair. Thought about writing something for my blog but didn’t get started until now.

Lately I haven’t had much to write about. I feel like I have already written about everything that goes on in my life at least once. There’s nothing more I can think of to share. Nothing new at least. Plenty of the same old things going on, but writing about them again and again is not much fun for me and I doubt it is much fun for anyone to read.

Sure I can always produce some fiction from time to time but I never know when.

I will still try to update as often as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

