Last day of July, 2012

Published 07/31/2012 by MoonieZ

Sorry for the lack of updates. Haven’t had anything to write. No, that’s not true. I’ve got plenty on my mind but I don’t feel like sharing it all with the world. Too personal, or perhaps only too embarrassing.

Most of the time I don’t mind sharing my thoughts and feelings but lately I’ve started to ask myself why I should share anything at all. Clearly, it makes very little difference in my life. Nothing changes because I share my life with you, the reader.

I still wake up alone, feeling like shit. And, before you start telling me, I know it’s my own fault how I feel and that my life is going down the tubes. I’m not looking for someone to blame. I blame myself and my ridiculous shortcomings in terms of making my way in the world.

There’s no one else to blame.  Even if it would be easier for me to blame someone else. Take a lot of the burden of having to change off of my shoulders. The only way for my life to be better is if I make it better.

This means, I have to deal with myself and begin to change what needs to be changed in order for my life to change. However, it’s much easier for me to stay in bed and hide under the covers.

And why should I share this lack of  will to change with you lot?

No, from now on, I will not update this blog with my inner thoughts and feelings. From now onwards – this  blog will be surface only. Superficial  in every way. The road to success!

A big shining smile with nothing underneath, is what this blog will be. Every day, all the time.

Shallow? You bet! Shallow shall now be my middle name.

Granted, I will soon be very bored but boredom is the price to pay for success and by God will I pay it!

So, goodbye misery and hello happiness! Things will be very different around here very soon.

Leave a Reply

