New week

Published 07/25/2012 by MoonieZ

Hello, I’m back.

Yesterday was a cloudy Monday. I didn’t do much good with it. Rather average day.

Today is Tuesday and I expect to have a better day. The weather is warm and sunny and I feel sweaty without even moving from my seat.

Looking out at the local lake and see people swimming. Wish I could go swimming too.

Feels kind of empty at home after my niece and nephew have gone back south, but it was fun to have them visiting for a few days.

On Saturday night we played The Game of Life board game. It was the first time in decades I played that game but it was a lot of fun.

Yesterday evening I watched a few movies: one Russian  and one Chinese war movie. They were both set during the Second World War and also shared other similarities in terms of how they portrayed the main characters and how the plot was played out. A lot of heroism, patriotism and sentimentality. Never rising above the standards of the genre.

Leave a Reply

