Not what I had in mind

Published 07/02/2012 by MoonieZ

This isn’t what I had in mind to write today, but the update I’m writing about spices and spicy food will have to wait. I’m not happy with how it turned out. Somehow I can’t seem to tell the story of that topic in a simple straight forward way. At least not today.

I know what I want to tell but I can’t get the words right. Will have to work on it some more and just let it sit for the moment. Maybe I’ll finish it after some editing or I might start over and write something else. Time will tell.

I’m feeling better again. Last week was, as I posted earlier, not anywhere near my best week ever, but every week can’t be great. Neither can every day.

When I got up this morning, I thought today was going to be another day filled with pain but luckily it wasn’t so bad.

Started with pain but it wasn’t as bad as yesterday and it went away after a few hours. Then it returned in the afternoon but not too bad then too.

After I got home, rested and had dinner I could actually get some work done around the house without being bothered by too much pain. Now I don’t feel any pain at all and I hope it remains that way until I go to sleep, which will be soon. I feel rather tired even though I slept well during last night. Suffering from pain is mentally exhausting though.

Leave a Reply

