Strange Saturday

Published 06/30/2012 by MoonieZ

Started early and in a nice way, even if I was not really all awake before crashing back to bed for some more sleep.

The pain in my stomach or back or wherever it is located has returned in full force this week and the last few days have been filled with agony. Not all the time but too much of the time.

I know I really ought to see a doctor but I am afraid of what they might find. For the last few weeks I had been feeling rather good. Very, very little pain and not even every day of the week. I really thought I was getting better and that I had managed to cure myself from this pain. Then this Monday morning it hit me with full force  and the rest of the week has been the same. This morning and most of the day too but now I’m feeling ok.

So, this morning I got up around 3:30 am or perhaps a little later and went to my desktop computer to log on to a site and visit a chatroom. It was a nice few hours but I wasn’t really all awake until it was all over and thought I had not reached my usual standard of conversation. I guess the pain returning also stopped me from being as good as I can be.

I slept well and woke up feeling better until I actually got up. That’s when the pain hit me again. From then on, my Saturday wasn’t much good. I had to rest  and lie down a lot in order to get rid of the pain. When I felt better I managed to do some yard work until the pain returned again. Somewhere in the middle of all this my uncle and his wife visited for a bit. They had bought some plants for my mother and stopped by for a cup of coffee after delivering the plants.

Had a nice simple dinner later on: kidney beans, meatballs, a tomato and some sriracha to spice it all up a bit.

After dinner, I had to rest again and then I watched TV for a bit.

Returned to read, write & answer some tweets. Decided to write this blog update.

 

Leave a Reply

