Boring and average

Published 06/25/2012 by MoonieZ

I feel the pressure to write something boring now, boring and average. Not mention any controversial words or try to be funny in any way that might offend anyone.

Maybe I ought to post a recipe for boredom, with the prominent ingredient being average, lot of average.  Of course that would be boring and that is the point.

Some people will want the boring average stuff to read. Not the strange stuff I post so much of. They do not want controversy, they want to feel safe and secure in their average values. Better not elaborate – I feel I’m beginning to be controversial and strange again.

When  I started writing this blog, in 2005, I didn’t know what to write so I let it be a diary. I wrote about what happened in my life and how I felt about it. Soon, I started looking back at my life and then I wanted to present my interests and show off how creative I thought I was  – or rather – wanted to be.

Recently I’ve been thinking about starting over. Begin again. Fresh. A new blog, built on what I have learned from this one but with more focus on one major topic. The more I think about it though, the less I really want to do it.

My goal has never been to reach the whole world or to become internet famous. My one goal has been self-expression. That’s why the posts I write are almost only about me. Sometimes I have trouble finding ideas to write which results in posts like this one. A ramble, totally unfocused and average.  Perfect for a Monday when the rain is pouring down and will continue to do so for another full day.

Listening to music makes thinking easier though.  Mostly thinking turns into daydreaming though.

 

Leave a Reply

