Terrific Tuesday

Published 06/12/2012 by MoonieZ

Actually I have no idea if today is terrific or not but since I lack  a better word I’ll go with this and see where it takes me.

Last night I watched a few football games (soccer) on TV and the first one was a bit of a sleeping pill while the other one was a thriller that ended in defeat for the proud Swedish national team. They didn’t believe in victory enough to win. The didn’t know they could play a better game than the Ukraine. They lacked confidence and didn’t have enough determination. They acted somewhat the same way as I do in too many situations. Instead of pushing on I back away and become passive. Instead of going for what I want I let it slip out of my hands.

Anyway, there are two games left to play and there’s still a chance for the team to advance to the quarter finals but to do that they now have to win both of the remaining games. I doubt they can do that. England and France are both better teams than the Ukraine so the Swedes will have to be at the very top of their game to win. I wonder where they will find the courage and will power to do that.

On the other hand, I have found new courage and determination after a few days of doubt and depressive thinking. Simply because I was inspired by something I read on Twitter thanks to it being retweeted by a friend:

This made me change my way of thinking about the whole thing I was depressed about and I suddenly knew I still have the power to influence what will happen and how it all will end. So I stopped thinking I was done for and decided to keep going and do what I do best.

Leave a Reply

