Summer is here!

Published 05/24/2012 by MoonieZ

The past weekend and all of this current week the weather has been fantastic here. Warm and sunny. Only a few stray clouds. To not be able to go out and enjoy the nice summer days due to being trapped in an office is not the most fun I’ve had but I can’t say I would rather sit outside unless it is in the shade. I have never liked to be in the sun for too long. Always had a problem of being burned by the sun very easily.

What I like about this time of year is not only the sun and warm weather but the fact that the days are long and the nights are short. It only gets really dark for a few hours. Sadly the days will start getting shorter again in just a few weeks.

Anyway, I enjoy the beautiful Swedish summer no matter how short it is.  The summer is the reward for enduring the long dark winter and it’s not a bad reward. Far from it. On the best days there’s no place I’d rather be than right where I am.

Leave a Reply

