“Some Come Running”

Published 05/04/2012 by MoonieZ

Very happy to be able to share my favorite Jim Capaldi song with the readers of my blog.

Ever since I first bought the album back in the late 1980’s, the song Some Come Running has been among my favorite songs.  At that time I had no idea at all about who Jim Capaldi was, I bought the album because Steve Winwood was participating on some of the songs. Later I learned from my brother – the chef/drummer – that Jim Capaldi was a drummer and had a long career both as a band member and as a solo artist. Even later I started looking for more of  Jim Capaldi’s work but found it wasn’t easy to find until the arrival of the Internet and sources such as YouTube and in recent years, Spotify.

Leave a Reply

