The way to go

Published 04/17/2012 by MoonieZ

Been a long journey. Now – after many years – I find myself at a point of peace with what is. For too long, there was a restlessness in me to always want more, never being happy where I was at and always looking for what was lacking and not what was there to feel happy about.

The other day I thought about it, how I actually felt happy being exactly where I was and while doing what I was doing. I had no need for more, no sense of disappointment that this was all there was. Instead I enjoyed feeling happy and in the moment. No worries about future or past. It was a very good feeling and I hope it will last or at least return.

No idea how I have arrived at this point but I’m very happy to have reached it. Found some inner peace. Also while feeling this way I could suddenly focus a lot more on the people around me and appreciate them for who they are and what they do without expecting or hoping they’d be different or anything like that.

Leave a Reply

