Warren Zevon

Published 10/09/2011 by MoonieZ

Been listening to a lot of Warren Zevon songs at Spotify lately. I wonder why I never did find any of his music before, during the time I used to buy and listen to a lot of records. Sure, I heard about him covering some obscure Springsteen song but that was about all I knew for a long time. I also learned about his death from lung cancer through reading some newspaper but I didn’t check out his music. I had this idea it wasn’t my kind of music. Strange idea to have without ever listening to it but that’s the way it was.

Anyway I’ve found out I actually like Zevon’s music and lyrics a lot. There’s a lot of wit, irony, sarcasm and humor in them but not only. To me they sound real most of all.

When Spotify came along  2008 and since, I have been slowly discovering a lot of “new” music and artists I like through searching and exploring the tracks available through the streaming service.

Warren Zevon – Searching For A Heart (live)

Leave a Reply

