“Revenge of the Nerds”

Published 10/09/2011 by MoonieZ

Cover of "Revenge of the Nerds - Panty Ra...

Cover via Amazon

A few weeks ago I watched a movie as part of the Movie Monday. I never got around to posting a review so I’ll be doing it now.

The movie is Revenge Of The Nerds (1984).

A typical 1980’s comedy. I remember renting and watching some of these often rather cheesy movies on home video in the late 1980’s.

Revenge of the Nerds I at first  didn’t remember watching before when I watched it recently. However, after being done watching I did remember having watched most of it before on TV at my brother’s home in California in the 1990’s.

The movie tells the story of two nerdy brothers going to college and the problems they face when they realize they are nerds and not very popular among the other students, except among the other nerds. They battle against discriminating  jocks and cheerleaders.

I found the movie entertaining and fun at times. As I am  sort of a nerd I could easily identify with the problems the nerds faced in the movie and the way they went about  dealing with them.

As a movie it’s not much out of the ordinary and the acting and directing is average.

I might watch it again in a few years when I have forgotten about it again.

Leave a Reply

