Old friends

Published 06/11/2011 by MoonieZ

Thought it would never die but it might have. In a way. Our friendship. On the one hand I got news from my longtime online friend and that made me happy and sad. On the other hand it seemed my friend didn’t want any more of my attention and that made me think about how I communicate and why she would no longer want to stay in touch. Of course I know that going through a lot of problems can make people feel they want to be left alone but at the same time what are true friends for if not to be there when times are rough? Still, it is up to her if she wants to keep in touch or not. I wish she would but if she doesn’t want to I will have to accept it.

Will still consider myself a friend and always remember the times shared.

Do know I can be very persistent and that it might be too much for some people.

At this point in my life I’m happy for the friends I have. Especially one of them. Gives me a reason to go on when things aren’t going well, which they aren’t but I hope to change it. I’m working on changing it.

Gives me a  lot of reasons to smile as well. Gives me reason to feel happy.  Gives me reason to feel liked. Gives me reason to think I’m doing something good from time to time.

I just hope I can be those reasons for someone else.

Leave a Reply

