Three months

Published 03/29/2011 by MoonieZ

Three months without a single word of news. Watched a live concert with the The Ark online this weekend and thought of how it was you who introduced me to their music even though they are a Swedish band. Must be more than six years ago by now. Those were the days. How lucky  I was to have a friend like you for all this time. I didn’t really know it then but I know it now when I miss having you to turn to for support and advice. But not only for that – always had a lot of fun talking to you, lots of laughs. Still hope to have good news from you eventually.

These days one of my new friends reminds me of you in many ways while still being a completely unique individual. To talk to her is also a lot of fun and knowing her means a lot to me. Although I will probably not realize exactly how much until it’s too late. As it seems to be the story of my life to not grasp the magnitude of things until it’s too late. However right now I am happy for what it is and all that happens.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

