“Back to Bayou Teche”

Published 01/23/2011 by MoonieZ

Sonny LandrethBack to Bayou Teche (live)

Been a fan of Sonny Landreth since the first time I heard him playing on a record by Cajun band Beausoleil back in the late 1980’s. Then I bought some of his solo albums and also had the good fortune to catch him live in concert in 1992 or 1993 when he opened for Southside Johnny and The Asbury Jukes at a small club venue in Stockholm.

One comment on ““Back to Bayou Teche”

  • I also saw Sonny with Southside Johnny in London.It was at the Town and Country around 92.He blew me away and I think I bought his Outward Bound CD that night.I remember Southside putting a great show on as well,all in all a fantastic night.

  • Leave a Reply

