“Let’s Dance”

Published 12/06/2010 by MoonieZ

David BowieLet’s Dance

Another old favorite of mine. Bowie used to be a great influence while I was still in school and had just started do to some serious writing of my own.  This was back in the early 1980’s. Used to listen to his albums a lot while writing and a number of story and character ideas were inspired by the lyrics and mood of his songs.

Life on Mars

Space Oddity

Ok, it seems these videos can’t be played outside of YouTube (sorry, not my fault) so you have to click the links and go there if you wish to see and hear these great videos, and songs. Also, I noticed I had already posted a very similar post about Bowie’s influence upon my writing but I will let them both be  instead of deleting either one. This blog is and will always be a work in progress anyway.

Leave a Reply

