“Go back to your woods”

Published 11/03/2010 by MoonieZ

Robbie RobertsonGo Back To Your Woods

Have been searching for songs and videos from Robbie Robertson’s great Storyville album for some time now. Was very happy to finally find a few of them on YouTube today.

I bought the album in 1991 after having visited New Orleans for the first time in 1990. Around that time I was reading everything I could get my hands on about the Crescent City and its history. Also I read about the music – the birth of jazz – and the food, looked at maps,  searched out movies set in NO and bought a lot of music CDs by local performers and by almost anyone connected to the city or the State of Louisiana. So by the time of my second visit in 1992 I knew exactly where I wanted to go and what I wanted to see when I went out on foot to explore.

Robbie Robertson – What About Now

Leave a Reply

