A serious post

Published 09/15/2010 by MoonieZ

Hello !

About time I return to write something serious. If it’s about you, it’s always serious. Oh really ? I tend to think the opposite but let’s not get into that old stuff now. For those who have followed this unfocused blog the past 5 years it will come as no surprise that I start a post going in one direction and finish it going in another. That’s just how I am. Can’t teach an old dog new tricks. Anyway today is the release party for a book about the Swedish rock’n’roll singer Kal P Dal (who passed away in 1985).  I so much wish I could  be there because it will be awesome, but I’m too far away. The remaining members (including my brother) of the original band will be performing and it will be a cool party.

I have been writing about my life a lot on here and after writing about going to school, friends and other stuff I moved on to the first years of my working life.  Sometime soon I aim to finish that story or at least add to it but not today. Lately most of my blog has been posts about my favorite songs, singers and bands. I feel sometimes that it isn’t really interesting to anyone but me so I will try to write more and not only post a lot of YouTube links. However if I find something I like on YouTube I often post it here so that others can see. Even though I have added a link to my YouTube channel I have not made any videos of my own, but I am thinking about trying it out. I doubt it will attract many viewers as it will feature a middle-aged guy sitting in a chair talking and nothing more. But I’m willing to try anyway. Might get a laugh out of it at least. So those are my plans for the future. My most important plans involve getting a new job. I’m still searching and I still hope I will find one. Haven’t had any luck so far but I’m trying to make connections any way I can that might help me along at some point. That, and taking care of my home and my elderly mother is about all that goes on in my life besides having this blog and some internet friends to communicate with.  I’m trying to avoid sounding pathetic but it’s not easy, maybe even impossible.

So, this was my serious post. I hope you didn’t fall asleep while reading it.

Leave a Reply

