Hard times come easy

Published 02/12/2009 by MoonieZ

Indeed. I have sinned. Too many of my posts are about my problems, my past problems and my present problems. People might come here and think that all I am about is problems of all kinds. They might even think that a guy so occupied with his problems is a very silly and boring guy and leave as fast as they came. That’s why I have decided to stop writing about problems.  No. That’s not it. I have decided to go on writing about anything that I want to write about and hope that some people might find it interesting enough to read. If they don’t then it is all the same to me. Nobody needs to like what I write or care about it. I will be happy for those who do like what I write and/or find it interesting enough to actually read on a regular basis.

So, what else is new ?  Not much.

I went to the unemployment agency today. Waited for more than one hour to get to speak to a representative for about three minutes and have some papers printed. Next time I need to go back there is in August. So sometimes one do feel like a very small human being in this world.  However I know that finding a job is only up to me. No one else but me. If I believe some agency is going to do anything I am wrong. All I have is my own will power and determination. Sometimes I find that I don’t have enough of that power. Sometimes I feel like giving up. Sometimes I feel like never even try. Sometimes I feel like all my life has been a waste of time. Then I stop and think some and I see that my life has been mostly good and that it still is pretty much ok. I have lots of things to be grateful for, and lots of people to be happy for knowing. In fact I have nothing to whine about and yet I find myself doing it over and over and over. Shame on me ! I should be spanked and sent straight to bed. Ok, I don’t need the spanking part but if I am sent to bed I don’t wish to be in it alone.

Finally, in this long and winding post, let me tell you about a movie I watched tonight: Head in the Clouds. It was about a girl and the guy she met one rainy night in Cambridge and how they were lovers off and on through the dramatic times of the 1930’s and 1940’s. It was not the best movie I’ve ever seen. Somewhat too quickly paced and trying to cover too much ground in less than 2 hours left me with a shallow feeling. However Charlize Theron makes a decent job of portraying the main character and she is also always a talented and beautiful actress to behold. I would recommend this movie even if it is not more than average overall. Only because I really like romantic, melodramatic and tragic movies a lot. There is enough of all three  in Head in the Clouds.

Leave a Reply

