News from the unemployed life

Published 11/07/2008 by MoonieZ

Yes, you are reading it right. This will be yet another of those posts that make no sense whatsoever. So unless you’ve got time to waste you can stop reading here.

Ok, you have time to waste. Well, I’ll be brief. Today I once again visited the unemployment office to report that I was no longer going to be a part of  the program I wrote about in previous posts on this subject. Only because there will be another agency paying me money to stay alive than it was until now. So everything that was planned to do is now history and I am back to have to make it on my own again. Until I find a job or until the time allowed to get the money runs out. Then I will most likely be back in the program again and probably start over. Makes sense doesn’t it ? All of this because I finally managed to get a job for a while this year. Almost made me think I’d been better of without it, but I’m not going to let the system beat me down. Someday I’ll look back on this and it will all seem funny*. That day will be when I have gotten a steady job again, and that day will come. It must.

* Thanks to Bruce Springsteen singing almost all of those words in one of his songs, I remembered that sentence. I hope no one will sue me for using it without permission.

Leave a Reply

