Southside Johnny

Published 10/20/2008 by MoonieZ

While searching Youtube for videos featuring Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes, and finding some very nice ones, I thought I must see if I can get my hands on some concert dvd also. Today, finally, it arrived in my mailbox. Only one hour long but filled with good music and a great performance it is well worth the money. I also like the fact that the recording on the dvd was made just weeks after the concert I caught with Southside in Stockholm back in 1992. That night will always remain in my memory, it was magical. The one song I remember especially is “Without Love“, a cover version originally recorded by Southside Johnny and the band back in the 1970’s. And it is without a doubt a great recording, but hearing it performed live while standing less than two meters from the man singing it was something else entirely.

Leave a Reply

