Depressed

Published 04/15/2008 by MoonieZ

This day didn’t turn out at all like I had hoped or expected. I might say I am disappointed but there’s not much to do about things that are beyond my control, and not much use to be too upset over them either. It is just the way it is no matter how I decide to feel about it.

First it was the unemployment program that did not happen because the teacher was ill. So a useless early morning spent to get up, get there and go back home again.

Then, at home, I’m faced with the news that a nice chat I had looked forward to having, would not happen. Of course there is nothing I can do about that either but it still felt slightly disappointing even if I understand very well why it didn’t happen. Nothing to do but continue to look forward to the next possibility. Still, I wish it wasn’t so long to wait.

So instead of a nice and happy day, I’m faced with a rather dull and boring day with nothing much to offer. Even the weather has been more off than on today. I feel depressed even to write about today, so I’ll end.

Tomorrow I hope to bring the first report from my new job, if I have survived the day that is.

Leave a Reply

