Just like Jesse … like Jesse James

Published 03/17/2008 by MoonieZ

Hi, it is me again. But don’t be alarmed.

This time I’m just going write about a song I’ve heard recently in a old recording by Bruce Springsteen. I think the title is “The Ballad of Jesse James” and it is just one of those songs that get stuck in my mind and never seems go away. It has a kind of bluesy sound.

This one has one sentence I keep repeating to myself:

Don’t you wanna be an outlaw, children….just like Jesse….like Jesse James

Not sure why but I think it is the music and the singing that makes the words stick to my mind.

Anyway I’ll listen to it now and go to sleep and try to tell myself I don’t need to worry so much about everything.

Peace, readers…

Over and Out!

One comment on “Just like Jesse … like Jesse James

  • Leave a Reply

