It’s a wide open road but where does it lead…

Published 01/01/2008 by MoonieZ

So, another year passed. What did I learn ? How fast a life can fall apart for one thing. Being out of work for over a year now, makes my life a living nightmare. I have only one wish for the new year: to find a job, fast. All else is nothing.

Socially it is not good to be out of a job. Economically it is a disaster. But hey, at least I have plenty of time to worry and complain about my ruined life. So one should always look upon the bright side of life I guess.

Anyway. I turned 40 last year, and I guess that was the single event that really meant something to me. Now I’m soon over the hill and after that it’s all downhill to the bottom of the grave.

No snow yet this strange winter. It is just dark and wet most of the time. I’ve been gaining weight again just as I do ever year around this time. But I try to keep it in check. I don’t want to go back to where I’ve been ever again.

Otherwise I spend time reading and watching films on dvd. And also buying far too many dvd’s. But I am a collector and I have to collect something more than bills.

So finally, a Happy New Year 2008 for everyone ! May all your dreams come true !

Over & Out !

Leave a Reply

