Again

Published 08/12/2005 by MoonieZ

Another week is coming to an end and I am exhausted. There is not much happening but I still get exhausted. Must be something in the air.

I didn’t get much sleep last night but enough to get me up in the morning and off to the hospital. Someday I will write a book about hospitals. I’ve seen the same corridor for a year now. The nurses all know me by my first name. They are like family. Some of them are even good looking enough to make me nervous about taking my trousers off. This far I’ve been ok but only because I’ve been able to think of other things while they fuss over my leg. Looking at cute nurses is the only pro (if that is the word) I can find about this neverending illness.

After the treatment I went to “work” and it was ok. A very slow day, not many customers around. I guess they were all out to enjoy the suddenly sunny weather. Seems the Russian rain is gone for this time.

Tomorrow my brother will come to visit, and it will be fun. I haven’t seen him for more than a year.

Today’s sad news was the death of Swedish boogie-woogie pianist Charlie Norman, who finally lost his battle against cancer at 84 years of age.

http://www.aftonbladet.se/vss/nyheter/story/0,2789,684484,00.html

Over and out!

Leave a Reply

