Old "poetry"

Published 06/25/2005 by MoonieZ

Ok, I was looking through my old notebooks today – I suddenly had an urge.
To my surprise I found some spur of the moment “poetry” in English that I didn’t remember writing. These things are about 15 years old or so. Written at the end of my 10 year creative period. I don’t think they’re good but at least they’re in English. Saves me translations…
So, here goes nothing.

Life’s unfair to some,
throws fame and fortune in other people’s faces
Leaves some poor bastard down in the gutter forever
denying them everything but death,
to end their misery
Life gave you all the things I love,
but not a chance for me to get them
Still, it’s better to be alive than dead
Someday lady Luck may knock on my door as well
Hope it’ll be soon
Time flies so fast

And another one. Could also be the same one but another part. My notes aren’t easy to read after all these years.

Where do we go,
when Love fails
What’s left but a broken heart
You say you don’t love me,
never will,
wouldn’t in your wildest dreams
Still, it’s nice to know
there’s someone who cares
Without wanting, demanding,pressuring
anything in return
Well, ain’t love grand !
You’re surrounded by admirers
I’m left out in a desert
Alone
Guess it will always be like that
But tell me
Where did it go wrong?

Over and out !

Leave a Reply

